Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? In the modern era, countries around the world are becoming uniform as a consequence of having accessibility to the same products. As long as people consume similar goods, it can bring both positive and negative results. To begin with, when people buy similar products, they save not only their time, but also their money. Firstly, if a person can buy whatever they need in a shopping centre near their house, they do not need to go to other towns or even countries. As a result, they spent less time searching for merchandise they need. Secondly, when people have access to a near shopping mall, they can compare a variety of goods with different prices, and then decide which one is cheaper. For example, if a customer wants to buy cloth, he can search through different stores and finds the cheaper price he can afford. Despite all benefits this globalization can bring, some disadvantages may suffer society and people as well. Using similar products means that companies which produce these goods control the local markets of a country. In other words, these companies are great and powerful competitors to local businesses and they can easily make these retailers bankrupt or jobless as no one will buy anything from them. Moreover, consuming identical merchandise will harm domestic cultures. Take clothing for example, if people around the world same clothes like tuxedos, local clothes resembling the culture of its people will no longer exist. In conclusion, using identical products by people in different countries has both advantages and disadvantages depending on which aspects we consider while analyzing this situation.