Social media addiction: Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of globalization and modern technologies people and children are becoming addicted to social networks. Many individuals believe that social medias such as Facebook have adverse effect on people's lives, and I partially agree with this statement. The objective of this essay is to examine benefits and drawbacks of the Internet in the society. On the one hand social networks has changed human's lives to the better and convenient side. In other words with the help of the Internet citizens can easily get access to everything. As an example of this, people can contact their relatives and friends with whom they have lost connection, nowadays technology has improved so much that we can find anyone on the web only knowing their name and surname. In consequence, inhabitants find their old acquaintances anew and do not cut off contact with people they cannot meet in life. On the other hand people have become inclinned to live in social medias. In other quarters, majority of social media users almost do not live in their real life, they do not meet up with their friends and family. For instance, for fascinated users it is more important to search the net and easier to text a message rather than going outside. Therefore, people become clained claimed to their bed and having an abnormal number of diseas diseases caused by gadgets. To sum up, all aforementioned points social networks provide people with big problems with health and communication with society in real life. As far as I am concerned, if people had not been that addicted to their phones, the problem would be easily solved.