Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions, like nurses, doctors, and teachers. Some people think it is fully justified, while others believe it is unfair. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Professional sports athletes earn a lot of money during their prime compared to other professionals such as teachers, doctors, nurses, and lawyers. This phenomenon has been ongoing for decades, and many people asking whether their salary is fair enough in our society. To begin with, sports is all about business, and athletes are contracted for certain periods which are recorded as intangible assets in their financial statements to generate revenue because of their actions in the field, supporters come from around the world to watch their performance. Besides, sports clubs also sell their broadcasting rights to television stations to produce income. Money collected from selling tickets and broadcasting rights is their main revenue to finance their expenditure, including the player’s salary. For example, at the end of season 2021/22, AC Milan’s revenue from these segments amounts to $300 million dollars, and 70% of their expenses were spent on the salaries of their players. In the professional field, no private companies have the willingness to pay millions of dollars to pay wages just for one employee per year because their main objective is to maximize the owner’s wealth, and this condition has led to a corporation stipulating their ceiling salaries. Similarly, there is no teacher in this world who obtain millions of euro for their dedication because of the limited budget in revenue and expenditure for each country. In conclusion, I contend that high earnings for professional athletes are fair enough because they are working for sports clubs with high revenue to entertain the public, meanwhile other professional does not earn high salaries because of the limited budget of their employer.