Some people think that in the modern world we have become more dependent on each other, while others think that people are now more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The swiftly evolving modern society has been deeply changing the live pattern of all the people. Especially after we steping into the era of the internet, everything that had been considered a complex task can be easily finished without too much effort. Some people thus claim that we are associated more and more tightly. These statements are not groundless. Under the onslaught of the trend of globalization and the growth of the technology, the boundary between everyone is becoming more and more opaque. As a result, the efficiency of communication has been significantly improved, which means the interconnection between all the people is becoming more and more strong. Take social media as an example, we can now make friends with people who have different nationality on the social media with a tap of the Screen, with whom won't have any connection with you in the previous decades Opponents of this view also have their reasons. Our quality of life is being paid as a price for the speed of the development of modern society. Therefore, people seldom have time to socialise with others under onerous working burdens. Someone even don't know their neighbours' name, which means they can only recourse to themselves when they are facing some unexpected situations. There's more and more nuclear families in the cities eighter, which make it hard for them to maintain the relationship with their relatives. Both sides have their own reasons, while I think they are all compelling. Modern society provided easy access for the communication of each other, but the physical distance did become harder and harder to transcend.