Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is generally believed by some people that religion lessons should be delivered at academic institutions, while others argued that it is not necessary at all. Both sides of the debate will be elaborated on, In my point of view, I believe that religiousness matter is a crucial factor in mankind to build their character,especially in kindness and compassion. Proponents of teaching religion in schools argue that it can contribute to a comprehensive education that promotes understanding and tolerance. To begin with, religiousness play a significant role in shaping the beliefs, value, and good deeds around society in the world. Introducing this education in formal academic life will shape and foster their characters to accept diversity and be respectful to each other. It provides an opportunity for individuals to learn about the rich historical, ethical, and philosophical aspects associated with various religions, promoting a more inclusive and interconnected society. For example, every religion teaches pupils how to show their compassion, love, and embrace humanity to God’s creatures, regardless of their race, nationality, faith, and ethnic group. On the other hand, opponents argue religion should not be introduced in schools because schools must be neutral and private. Firstly, some schools said they merely focus on STEM and social-economic subjects because they need to come up with solutions to the current and future problems in society such as dealing with climate change, electric vehicles, and artificially intelligence, while they think religion is indoctrination subjects that must be taught in a private room. Moreover, modern people are more liberal and secular, they think religion is exclusive and is boundaries in the middle of diverse environments and cultures. To illustrate, In Indonesia, there are several schools prominent in which mean they are limited for certain group and less diverse in background. In conclusion, although some argue that religion should not be taught in schools because it's only indoctrination and exclusiveness, I am certain that it encourages students to have good deeds and embrace positivity to be full of love.