In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In this modern era, there are many improvements in technology that support humanity, especially in cultivating and growing crops. However, it is often argued that most of the human population still suffers from hunger despite agricultural advancements. This essay will discuss the possible reason and some actions that can be made to settle this problem. To start with, there are several factors that can cause world hunger. Firstly, the main cause is lack of food due to the weather, when crops harvested cannot supply enough citizens and families have to skip their meals for days in order to save their food supply because they have to wait for months until the next harvest season. Secondly, food waste also has a big impact, the food people throw away can be resources for feeding hungry people. A poor economy and poor infrastructure management is one of the reasons of malnourishment as well, where some areas on wide nations still suffer since they are not developed enough. These issues can still occur in spite of agricultural developments as the population of human beings is increasing with currently over 8 billion people. In order to diminish world starvation, people should take appropriate steps. Avoiding food waste can be done by buying supplies needed only, and not throwing away uneaten food. Furthermore, funding and donating to social organizations that support poor people also helps in reducing food hunger. Besides that, the government should provide support for those in need so that there are no food shortages due to a lack of harvest. To summarise, the world can still go starve although many developments made in agriculture due to climate changes, food waste, poverty, along with poor economic and infrastructure management. However, appropriate actions such as reducing food waste and better country management can reduce world hunger.