In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Shopping on the internet is gradually becoming more popular than consumption in off-line. I tend to believe that this is a positive development. Firstly, it needs to be clarified that shopping online can save lots of time. The online shopping platform can help dividing the goods into different categories with labels, thus we can view all the information and details. This process can help us to choose and search favors faster. Once we are interest in a specific product, the next stage is paying the money and waiting the delivery. The whole process will be no longer than 3 minutes. By comparison, shopping in stores needs inhabitants to leave the house, take the transport, view in the shops one by one. These will normally waste more than 6 hours and need to take the risk regarding buying nothing. In another perspective, online shopping may facilitate the economic growth. It is all because opening an online shop can save lots of money such as house rent, extra labor cost and fees that by taking transport to office. Thus, many small businesses can keep survival and variety of products may be cultivated. As the choices of the goods increase, the will of consumption by citizens will rise dramatically. Through the basic economic theory, as individual's expenditure increase, the GDP of whole country may increase, which is economic growth. We are already in an information era therefore internet is becoming more and more convenient than before. Shopping online is inevitable, and it makes our lives easier and brings more warfare