Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

It is a common belief that schools should be a place where pupils studied academic knowledge to pass an exam rather than learning skills such as cooking, and tailoring. In my point of view, cooking and other skills are equally important as academic education. On the one hand, studying plays an important role in many ways. To begin with, learning hard and getting great scores through exams is necessary for students. With excellent results, they can easily get into many high-quality universities after learning hard for many years. Moreover, students should concentrate on their studies for a better life in the future in some jobs. A student who likes to be a manager bank manager or accountant need to study hard and read more book to do these jobs. According to a recent survey, there are 80 per cent of pupils who study and read a lot of books want to become an accountant and writers. On the other hand, students need to learn some life skills to solve many problems in their life. To commence with, some skills such as cooking can help colleges a lot because they need to cook their meal instead of eating out at restaurants to save money. Besides, children spend most of their time at home after school so they need to know how to cook and tailor to help their parents. For example, some scholars need to learn about cooking cleaning, and doing other stuff side by side with their homework and they also need to do these things after they are married. To sum up, I firmly disagree that students should only study educational subjects because both educational knowledge and practical skills are equally significant and should be taught at school.