SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT VIOLENCE ON TELEVISION AND IN COMPUTER GAMES HAS A DAMAGING EFFECT ON THE SOCIETY. OTHERS DENY THAT THESE FACTORS HAVE ANY SIGNIFICANT INFLUENCE ON PEOPLE’S BEHAVIOUR. WHAT IS YOUR OPINION ?

Some would argue that roughness on the TV and in video games has negative impacts on the community, while others believe that the effects of these elements are minor on the individuals' treatment. However, adults know that harshness on TV shows and in video games is just amusement and governments set restrictions for doing that, I believe that it can affect the younger generation's treatment badly. On the one hand, action movies and video games are provided for entertainment. Many people particularly adults watch action films and play video games for fun and they know that doing these kinds of activities in real life not only is harmful to them but also damages society. In addition, governments have equipped modern facilities to reduce these types of activities. For instance, in the UK police control all streets through CCTV to prevent aggressive activities. I believe that these kinds of shows on TV and in video games have a negative impact on children's behaviour. On the other hand, the younger generation plays video games regularly and the majority of them have an action genre and this genre is thought to have a gloomy influence on the community. There is no doubt that people's personality is formed during childhood, and if children play these kinds of games, they will treated aggressively in adulthood. In addition, numerous children do some dangerous activities which they see on TV shows and do in video games outdoors and struggle with others in order to release their pent-up energy. For example, in the US, teenagers struggle with each other and like to do some acts the same as wrestling TV shows. However, I believe that awareness of adults and restrictions by governments are not enough, these shows and video games have serious and negative impacts on youngsters and their treatment. In conclusion, although some people believe that the action genre has a minor impact on society because adults know that these shows and video games are provided for pastime and authorities ban doing these kinds of activities in real life, it can affect children's behaviour and their treatment in society.