Healthcare is a universal right and should be guaranteed by the government. To what extent you agree or disagree with the given statement?

Over recent years, people have benefited from medical care, and arguments have persisted as to whether the government is obligated to cover citizens' healthcare costs or not. Although there are convincing arguments on both sides, I strongly believe that it should be free. To begin, one argument in favour of placing the burden of healthcare costs on individuals is the sheer number of patients, which makes it difficult for the government to afford to cover all expensesIn particular, it is worth mentioning that the number of elderly people continues to increase every year, and most of them cannot avoid relying on going to the hospital. Therefore, when it comes to an ageing society, the government would have to spend a large part of its budget on health support. However, there are several arguments in favour of providing free medical support for all. First, and this is in contrast to the earlier opinion, it is also true that assistance to them is essential considering that elderly individuals are often dependent on medical assistance. This is because they have retired from their jobs and may not have sufficient income to support themselves, making government compensation necessary for their livelihood. In addition, it is expensive for poor people to go to the hospital. We have seen with capitalism that the rich get richer and the poor get poorer, so the government can impose taxes on wealthy people and give healthcare support to people in poverty. In conclusion, some believe that the increasing number of elderly people makes it a financial burden for the government to provide health care coverage, but the government should pay for health care to help these elderly and economically vulnerable people.