Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

These days, visitors like to spend their vacations in places where life conditions are unusual. By visiting such places, people tend to learn new techniques of survival with limited resources. However, outsiders are easy targets for illness and crime both because they are aware of the risks of those places. First of all, people try to find meaning in life in different ways including visiting a place which has a scarcity of basic resources like water, food and many more. In this way, travellers learn how to live a happy and content life within such difficult circumstances. Moreover, tourists live a different lifestyle and learn the diversity of their culture. It brings mankind together to create a unique environment. In short, it spreads love and friendship among people. On the flip side, several places where life is hard, tend to have more diseases. By travelling to these places, travellers tend to get sick easily due to unawareness and a lack of medical assistance. Also, sick people take these deadly diseases with them back to their native areas. For example, there are numerous cases where the virus is spread by tourists from one place to another. Covid-19 is one of the worst infections, which is still being treated. Moreover, crime rates are higher in tourist places because a section of the population tries to earn their income by unfair means. The visitors are not aware of the dangerous activities. consequently, several news is found about missing visitors and theft, rape and many more in the world. In consequence, every coin has two sides, this issue is not an exception. It comes with various benefits such as donations, and the growth of new life techniques. But, crimes and diseases in unusual places can not ignore. Before visiting any place, a visitor should learn about the all positive and negative aspects of the area.