It is better to buy just few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a vast majority of people like to invest in high-value clothes instead of low-cost clothes. I firmly agree with the former statement of the aforementioned notion which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, a huge number of people are fashion-conscious and are always purchasing branded clothes which are pretty expensive. For example, some people consider that owning an expensive outfit can show their modern lifestyle and richness. In order to maintain one's lifestyle continuously they purchase expensive apparel. Especially in developed countries like Singapore, Japan, the USA, and Canada people always run after brands which cost an arm and a leg. A trend has developed in such a way that if people want to wear any branded apparel they have to pay a high price undoubtedly. In addition, certain groups of people still consider that cheaper attire is normal to wear. However, if you want to attend some kind of special event or party like a marriage ceremony, birthday party, or job interview you need to look smart and fashionable so you have to have branded outfits. Similarly, to maintain such kind of lifestyle most people purchase expensive outfits rather than undervalued clothes. Some study shows that the public is likely to purchase limited branded outfits rather than grab some cheap and non-branded clothes. Moreover, purchasing cheaper clothes can be a waste of valuable money in today's fashionable world. To conclude, the world has become extremely fashionable and it is vital to own expensive or branded attire instead of purchasing low-valued outfits. Therefore, it is sensible to own expensive outfits which will extremely impact one's personality significantly.