Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some proportion of the population believes that letting offspring to doing their own choices on everyday matters is possible to generate a society that only contemplates themselves. While other crowds think that it is crucial to learn the children how they could make their decision.In my perspective, I totally agree with the latter. In this essay, I will explain both views in detail. To begin, allowing their children to do what they want is a mistake, as children do not understand the consequences of their actions as they are still immature enough. As a result, they may injure themselves without realising that. Moreover, parents allow children to do what they want in the whole prospect of life, and this lead to a community who only thinks about themselves. For example, children have learned to eat the most delicious plate on the food board without thinking of others. However, permission for children to choose their options since childhood under control is better than restriction them, this method will develop the personality of offspring and give them more self-confidence. As a consequence, the community will have more leaders that could manage their issues as they could take the right decisions at a suitable time, because they are exposed to the risk of choice for a long time. For instance, At Oxford University, research was conducted on the children that make their choices and the percentage of them who become leaders as grow up till 18 years old, the result was fantastic around 60 per cent were successful leaders. In addition, employees will inquire about a job position if a person is able to be determined, and also knows how to solve problems safely. A determined personality plays a crucial role for make a judgment. In conclusion, although scions are not able to make decisions about everything without control,  It is undoubtedly that letting them takes a decision with considerable supervision at a young age will develop their skills in decision-made, and they will be a commander in the future.