Traffic jam brings a lot of problems to our life. What are the problems? What are the solution?

Traffic congestion is one of the most distressing issues that we currently face in the 21st century. It creates significant problems in our day-to-day lives. Although this has been the situation with the constant rise in population, some solutions should be implemented to tackle these problems. Traffic jam can have many ramifications on people because of the major delays it causes as some individuals commute to the workplace via car and, consequently they show up late to work. Moreover, it is a risk of accidents which some drivers can have due to the stress to make it to their arrangments on time. For instance, last year an accountant had an accident as a result of being stuck in traffic, he had to speed up to make it on time. Furthermore, during rush hour, people can press their vehicle's horns and this can be extremely stressful for some pedestrians and local residents. Although efforts are being made to alleviate some of the traffic crisis and the hazards associated with it, difficulties still remain and the daily struggle continues regardless. Some governments and local councils have started to hire certain projects that look at the possibility of solving the congestion drawback in a specific time frame. Some possible plans include creating road markings and signs to organise the traffic in the most popular spots like the town centre. Moreover, local authorities and councils should look at hiring more traffic control officers around the most crowded streets during rush hour which could solve the delays created at schools zone and decrease the risk of accidents. Another crucial solution would be taking advantage of unpopulated zones in order to build more roads, bridges and U-turns which also create shortcuts for drivers. For example, the Egyptian government has successfully created multiple bridges in the most crowded spot in Cairo which has significantly reduced the congestion there. Consequently, trucks and heavy vehicles will be using such roads, leaving space for cars and vans. In conclusion, as much as projects are being created and roads are being built in the hope of solving the congestion problem, traffic jam still lingers worldwide.