People living in 21st century have a better life quality than the people who lived in the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, optimists tend to consider that human beings are living a better quality of life than our ancestors in the past driven by improvements in modern society in many aspects. From my perspective, I am in favour of this opinion, believing that the living standard has improved step by step. There is no doubt that dwellers, whether the rich or the poor, enjoy more benefits from scientific development in modern society, which allows us not only to have a longer life expectancy but suffer less from diseases. For instance, vaccine makes humans immune to a great number of illnesses that were lethal to us decades ago. Furthermore, cyberspace has become a major platform to shop, socialize and address problems, where we can communicate with others instantly and accomplish many issues, such as money transferring, paying fines, etc., thus saving time and effort. As a result, inhabitants can spend more time on something that is more important and interesting to them. Meanwhile, our society is becoming much more peaceful and people treat each other kindly. Less than a hundred years ago, there are constant wars or fights among most countries for various reasons. Nowadays many tools can be used for us to get a better understanding of exotic issues, such as their cultures and beliefs, and people from different backgrounds. By being exposed to different folks and different cultures, the general public throughout the whole world can form a stronger connection. For instance, more and more people are located in different countries throughout the world,and I often catch sight of some foreigners when I shop in the mall. To conclude, with no more pain and suffering among humans and mutual acceptance in the world as a whole,we believe that we are living a better life.