Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages? Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about whether museums should charge for admission or not. Although not charging an admission brings some benefits, I am more inclined to the necessity of an admission charge. Not considering an entrance fee can have some advantages for people, as they are always considering economic issues. Firstly, when people are not asked to pay the fee, they are more likely to choose to explore an ancient museum, for example. In other words, people are more willing to try something for free instead of paying for it. Secondly, if no admission is charged people can get to know more about different subjects exhibited in the gallery. For instance, going to a historical exhibition provides people with information about their past culture and how people used to live during ancient times. On the other hand, considering an entrance fee is better for museums. When it comes to fixing and maintaining these places, museums need money and the best way to supply is by charging admissions as they are the most notable source of income for places like museums. Moreover, gaining money through entrance fees can also help museums to pay and hire historians so they can study the subjects shown and improve the data related to them. In addition, these historians can guide people and give them information about displayed materials. Take art museums for example. Not all people are experts in art and when they are visiting an art exhibition, they need a guide to explain a painting to them indeed. In this case, admissions influence the creation of jobs both directly and indirectly. In conclusion, charging an entrance fee has both pros and cons. Despite the advantages brought for people by the free entrance, I do believe that the benefits of charging a fee outweigh its negative aspects.