People believe that they should keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that individuals have the freedom to retain all the incomes they get without contributing to the state governments. While there are many reasons why so many individuals tip the balance in favour of this behaviour, I disagree with the proposal and I do believe that it is their obligation to make a contribution to the taxation system. On the one hand, it is understandable that so many residents are reluctant to pay the taxation. To begin with, the disposable income would equip them with higher security to deal with the emergency in their daily lives and even in their professions with ease. Secondly, the large amount of money would also stimulate consumption, and thus inject energy into the market as a whole. As a result, the national economy would be promoted accordingly. Additionally, these inhabitants lack confidence towards their governments, which has been undermined by a series of corruption gradually. For example, they are suspicious that the incomes would be properly used to facilitate public welfare. Under such circumstances, they prefer to dispose of the earnings by themselves. In addition, all members of a society have autonomy over their wages since the salary is earned through their labour. On the other hand, the practice that exempts citizens from paying taxes would have detrimental impacts on society as a whole, and taxation plays a pivotal role in society. Firstly, governments are in needy of funding to maintain their regular operation of the whole nation and even improve the living standards of their citizens. For instance, the authorities can allocate the revenue from taxes to infrastructure, including better education, improved medical conditions and enhanced traffic system. Besides, they can empower the national defences and provide them with a higher level of security. Next, the taxation system is an effective means to redistribute salary and narrow the gap between the rich and the poor, which greatly promote social equality. Thirdly, the imposed money can further be used to pay for the pensions of elderly people. In conclusion, my view is that taxation plays a pivotal role in the development of a nation, and all inhabitants are obligated to pay for it.