It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks plays a crucial role in achieving success in both people's work lives and personal lives. While some people consider taking risks as a disadvantage because of the problems it can cause, I believe the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages with the opportunities it can create. People who view risks as a disadvantage often argue that they can result in the loss of valuable possessions or achievements. They think, risks create uncertainty in individuals' lives about their future. However, taking risks can cause huge damages to people's lives. These damages not only include economic harms, but also unsuccessful risks can result with health issues. For example, people who take huge risks, uncertainty about their future can cause them stress. If in the result they fail, several mental problems can cause depression and even tend to suicide in some people. Despite the understandable reasons why people see taking risks as an disadvantage, I believe the advantage of what people will get result of the taking certain risks is more important. Surely, it does not include every type of risks which people should get under pressure of uncertainty when the expected result is realistic. Taking risks enables people to achieve much higher possessions in their professional lives. Advantages of risks not only belong to the work life but also people can make positive changes in their personal lives with taking several risks. For example, most of the times it is hard for people to admit their love to other people but if they take risk and tell them what they feel can help them to start a relationship. In conclusion, there are plenty of understandable reasons why risks have some disadvantages but in my opinion the chances it can create to people's lives is more important.