Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or not agree?

There is an opinion in society that people attain success in their life projects by sheer luck. This essay totally disagrees with this view. Instead, it argues that what matters the most are the efforts and resources invested, and how one reacts to failure. These issues are discussed below. First and foremost, to achieve an objective, it is very crucial to invest resources and time in the activities or process leading to the desired outcome. Doing so, the essay argues, can produce positive results (without luck). For example, many research studies on the aspirations of soccer players state that sports personalities need to do more work outside the field of play than inside to reach the peak of their careers later in their lives. Otherwise, they risk retiring earlier and more frustrated. In addition to the argument above, how people respond to failure is more important than luck. Those who pick themselves up after encountering a stumbling block in their life projects have higher chances of success than those who do not. For example, after Christiano Ronaldo struggled to produce good results at Manchester United, he was forced to leave the club for another one in Qata. Nevertheless, he kept a positive mindset and also believed in reviving his career. He later attained great success at the new club. In conclusion, therefore, the essay totally disagrees with the given opinion about the effects of serendepity on the achievement of aims. Success has more to do with other factors, such as the time and effort individuals put, and how they differentially respond to failing trajectories in their lives. These issues have been highlighted in the essay above.