Many countries have now banned smoking in public places. Some people feel that government should ban smoking entirely. Do you agree or disagree?

Many countries around the world do not approve of smoking in open spaces. It is therefore argued that the authority should completely eradicate smoking rights. I strongly agree with the statement because of the health impacts of smoking on individuals and others in society. Also, the expenses spent on smoking are higher than a regular meal. It is understandable why nations have ceased the residents from smoking in places with a lot of people. In some areas, smoking is done anywhere at any time without the consideration of others in the environment. To illustrate, residents in one country were observed enjoying a cigarette at the train station where citizens were waiting for a train. As a result, many were put at risk of inhaling nicotine drugs, hence developing asthma symptoms. This is one reason in some countries it is not allowed to smoke in crowded places. Although smoking proves to be beneficial for its participants by providing short-term relief from stress, I think it should be condemned completely because it causes major health issues. Recent studies indicate that not only smokers are affected by these health issues, but also the public. For example, the person standing next to someone vaping has increased risk of developing lung cancer. Abolishing smoking will reduce the chances of lung cancer caused by the intake of nicotine drugs. Furthermore, smoking is becoming more expensive. With the cost of living on the high rise, families that smoke tend to stress finding money to buy a cigar. An example of this is spending $50 to buy one packet of cigarettes instead of bread, milk, and butter for breakfast. Consequently, children are left to starve by their parents because of not being able to afford to buy food. To sum up, I agree that smoking should be banished because it causes serious medical conditions and it is expensive.