Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up-to-date access to the news on the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of the Newspapers on social media which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. Moreover, the substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the positive impact of online news and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. In the modern world, the internet is a fast-growing technology where we can communicate and share messages effortlessly. It is convenient and fast to use. However, today's generation is utilising the internet in a proper manner to learn and educate them. In addition, there are many social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram and Twitter where we can post or share information with the world. This can spread the information across the globe with the help of the internet. It is so easy to use the application and it saves time and money. On the other hand, the news can be streamed online and can be seen through applications like YouTube and BBC apps, I agree with this and this notion has a positive trend. Moreover, it saves money instead of buying newspapers and we can search for any news article or significant message from the browsers. Nevertheless, we can get a plethora of information or news from the online app than the printer magazines. The news telecasted online can be seen at any time but the newspaper or magazine we can only read at the time when we receive it. For instance, we cannot get today's Times of India paper tomorrow, whereas we can surf yesterday's news today on the BBC application. To sum up, according to the arguments mentioned above, one can reach the logical conclusion that the benefits of online news are indeed too great to ignore.