It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with online shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is true that when supermarkets and online stores become more and more prevalent, trade competition can be difficult for small-scale local stores. There are a number of reasons behind this tendency and several solutions should be adopted by the government and local people to improve the situation. First and foremost, as the large shops have a variety of products from clothes, electrical equipment, cosmetics, and many more accessories, people tend to choose shopmarts or use smartphones to purchase products in online shops. Due to the prevalence of supermarkets, small shops can in turn close. The large markets are usually in regions that are densely populated and transportation causes difficulty for children and elderly people to travel to these supermarkets. In addition, using the excessive phone to surf online sales webs is susceptible to eye disorders and diseases and phone dependence. Fortunately, several solutions could be taken to partly prevent this problem. The first solution would be the involvement of the government or bank, financial support, or loan along with low-interest rates to encourage shopkeepers to improve their infrastructure and increase the variety of their goods. The second solution is the local shop can organize discount and reward activities for lucky customers in order to motivate people to get out of their houses and limit abuse of online shopping sites. In conclusion, there are some negative influences from having too many large supermarkets and online shops such as the impact on the existence of small local ones and dependence of people on online shopping. I believe that with the attention of the local government and the shopkeeper's efforts, these issues can significantly improve.