Buying things in internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more popular. Do advantage of this outweigh disadvantage.

Technology has improved over the years and you can now purchase things like plane tickets online and have your groceries paid and delivered to you without ever stepping foot in a store. In this,essay we are going to discuss the pro- and counterarguments on online purchases. There are many advantages to ordering online as it gives more variety, good prices and shipment. Firstly, in the online,market there are ample choices and colours,unlike the outlet. In,outlet they don't have much stock of variety as e-commerce doesn't need to stock. Secondly, in the online,market we can order directly from the distributor due to the fact that the prices are also cheaper than the shopkeeper because the transport and the profit of the shopkeeper are reduced. Lastly, people prefer the delivery option, so they don't need to step out of the house to do shopping. Moreover, websites like Amazon, Flipkart etc. also allow a return policy in which they take back the item from your house and refund you the money or exchange the item. For Example, last month I ordered a Parker pen online from Amazon which was 1499 on the website whereas in shops it was 1499. But, when I got the shipment of the pen the ink was black opposite to what I ordered. So, I put a request on Amazon and I received it with blue ink the next day and returned the black ink pen to the same courier. In online stores, if we order something like clothes or shoes or something like that we can not check the quality of the product but if we purchase it physically we can check the quality of the product and then purchase it. Even it also saves our time as it is not going to deliver. For instance, if we need to attend an urgent marriage then we can not rely on a courier as it takes a day or two. To conclude, there are more benefits compared to disadvantages. Society, however, will cripple if we rely too much on it.