Write about the following topic: In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are split opinions regarding the usage of money by the government. Some believe that it should be used to make new railway tracks, whereas, another group of thinkers support money can spend on the existing public transport to improve it. However, both have their own pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both opinions would be discussed. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is there will be less traffic in the cities. This is because new railway lines would bring new rails as well and there will be less demand for the busses. In addition, they also believe that people will prefer rails over the personal transport method as it would be affordable. The reason is the increasing price of gas every day. On the contrary, the second view suggests that people are already losing interest in public transport because of the high period of waiting time to get to the buses or trains. Besides this, those public transport is having passengers over the limits in the rush hours. In fact, spending money on railway tracks can be used to improve those existing vehicles. To conclude and voice my opinion, I would say that making new railway lines in the cities is the most ideal way to deal with this situation. In the big picture, this would not just helps to decrease the amount of traffic in cities however it will also control the inflation.