Many people choose to work or live abroad because of the higher standards of living they can find outside their home country. Do you think this brings more advantages or disadvantages to the people who follow this path?

It is true that due to the high standard of life,expectancy many people tend to move abroad for some considerations aiming for better livelihood. I personally think that this trend will deliver positive effects in the short term and negative impacts in the longer term. In terms of beneficial things gained from living abroad, people can access better public services with high standards like health and education services. To exemplify, in Australia they provide free better childcare services for students who bring family,especially for pregnant women, so the student can focus more on his study and tasks. This same condition happens in the education system that Western country deliver to the student. They provide internal and external advanced facilities such as skilled professors, state-of-the-art laboratories, and update materials preparing students to work in a company or public agency that already be a mutual and patented partner with them. Therefore, the student can do internships and even work there with good positions and high salaries. However, people who spend most of their time abroad owing to obtain proper life will lose their national identity and at the same time experience homesickness as well as culture shock in the future time. Take a good example, there are more than a hundred LPDP awardees who have already finished their study abroad and do not want to come back to Indonesia since they think that they have already settled with good life abroad, while in the contract with Indonesia,government it is clear that they have to come back and contribute more for Indonesia. Moreover, as,human they will miss their family and their parents as well. This kind of feeling can influence their study performance and can lead them prone to mental health problems. In other case, people who are not resilient enough to the new culture needs longer time and effort to adjust to the environment and neighbourhood since people abroad tend to be more individual. In conclusion, I reckon that besides living abroad delivers positive impacts for people in terms of getting better health and education services, it still creates negative effects for the future time regarding losing their nationality status and some loneliness problems. People should prepare and consider well before deciding to move to other countries.