Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education remains a perennial topic in society, captivating widespread interest and discussion. I concur with the notion that it is pivotal for university students to make wise decisions on whether they want to spend all their time on their main subjects. In my opinion, both sides of view are backed with valid supporting points, this essay will discuss both these points. For young individuals in university, learning broadly and learning beyond their main subjects can bring tremendous benefits. Foremost, exploring more than the main subjects is crucial for young students to figure out what their true purpose in life is and help them to land a career they are sincerely passionate about. Take my friend as an example, who majored in maths when he first joined the college. However, later he found himself really good at finance after taking some financial courses and eventually decided to change his career to a different domain. And now he has become a financial expert. Without learning in addition to maths, he may end up in an area where he couldn't be the best version of himself. Besides, learning knowledge that is related to the main subjects can empower an individual's expertise and make them irreplaceable. For instance, for a student who majors in software, some understanding of hardware can boost their skills and eventually bring various opportunities in the job market. The further you go, the more crucial the mixed knowledge in both areas will be. Some people may argue that spending all the time and keeping a focus on one qualification is of more importance. Firstly, it is undeniable that the depth of understanding of a subject comes from attention and focused effort. However, putting in a reasonable effort to learn both main subjects and some other knowledge won't break this attention. What matters here is the outstanding time management strategy and an organized plan. For example, they can save some wasted time and spare that for the additional subjects without impacting the main subjects learning. Besides, others may hold the point that if the students spend too much time on other subjects, they won't have enough energy to make friends and develop soft skills. On the contrary, they may meet people from other majors with various mindsets, which would allow them to make more friends and develop social skills. In conclusion, it is vital for young groups to have a broader knowledge beyond their main subject. As long as extra effort is taken and good time management is in place, they can gain mixed knowledge and meanwhile, do a wonderful job in the main subject.Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.