Governments spend an enormous amount of money on renovations of old buildings in large cities. Some believe that this money can be better spent on building new houses and developing roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The expense of government is now one of the most controversial issues that people like debating about. It is a common belief that governments have to spend a huge amount of tax on renovations of old buildings and the preservation of traditional architecture in big cities. However, I strongly believe that governments should make more expenditure on new buildings because it is related to the level of people's satisfaction and is more urgent. To begin with,  the tax government using should be focused on improving the level of citizen life. spending an enormous amount of money on renovations of old buildings means that the expense of building new houses and developing roads is getting less relatively. In that case, people will feel uncomfortable about the physical environment of the urban. tax should be used most often for those who pay it.  If that happens, people's satisfaction in the city will be very high.  on top of that, renovations of old buildings should be limited in case of safe building management. The best solution to resolve many urgent urban problems such as shortage of houses and traffic congestion  is to build new houses and infrastructures that people need. Tax must be injected according to exigent priorities. It led to solve many urban problems and become very useful. To sum up, governments should spend more on improving people's present lives than in the past. For these reasons, it is important for the government to spend more on building new habitats and developing infrastructures.