Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters(such as food,clothes and entertainment)is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes.Other people believe that it is important for chlidren to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Nowadays,a number of individuals hold the view that permitting kids to decide their daily things probably will build a society where people merely think about their own interests.Others argue that it's crucial for kids to make their choices about things that matter to them.In my opinion,It is essential to allow kids to make their own decisions. Admittedly,if we just let kids make various choices,covering all aspects of their daily life,they actually may grow up with a selfish personality.That will do harm to the society. However,if we do not permit children to make their own decisions,they will not learn the responsibilities of growth, and have a high possibility to run away from problems. Besides,they will still rely on their parents when they get older,which is harmful both to themselves and their parents. Additionally,we can guide our children to make wise and no harmful decisions,assuring that our kids not only hurt others' interests, but also teach them to be helpful to the overall well-being of society. By letting children make their own choices,the behaviour will have a flow-on effect on children.On the one hand,once they have made decisions by themselves,they will learn that making decisions is not simply by saying yes or no.Before deciding on a certain thing,one needs to consider many different aspects, such as the pros and cons after making the decisions,and eventually find out what they should sacrifice. On the other hand,When we become older,we can not just ask all things-we have to abandon something.That's why we must find out the merits and demerits of each choice,and decide on one decision.In the process of the whole thing, children gradually will learn the knowledge of growing up. In summary, while letting kids make their choices have some downsides,it's undeniable that it is crucial for children to make their own decisions,for that is an inseparable part of kids ' self-growth.And by carefully guiding them,we can maximize their advantages to the biggest extent.