Public celebrations (national days, festivals) are held in many countries. Some people say that these celebrations are a waste of money and we should spend money on more important things. Do you agree or disagree?

At this time, festivals play an important role in our lives. But today, the debate centres on whether or not we need to fund them. While a few people are in favour of spending on festivals, the other group believes that they should not be wasted. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the occasions should be prepared without considering the finances. One of the main reasons why public festivals must be celebrated is that we want to keep our culture, traditions and history alive. Only through festivals can people learn more about the culture and have time to relax from their hectic schedules. Also, when people spend some money on festivals, I believe it is for a good cause. For example: In India, most people give away food in their community as part of their festivals. This is beneficial to the community as well as society. Also, the holidays create a connection between society and adults. This activity helps individuals make more contacts that will help them in future endeavours. For example, on Diwali, people celebrate together with family, friends and neighbours. They also have the opportunity to meet new people in their area, which helps them make contacts and use them in the future. Nowadays, people travel to other places to experience and learn about the traditions there, such as Christmas in other countries, which promotes faith in their deity. This is expensive, but it strengthens the image of the country and helps promote tourism. In conclusion, public festivals are more important than money for the preservation of culture and traditions. Apart from that, they also have a great impact on the tourism industry, which also contributes to the growth of the economy.