Intelligent machines such as robots are widely applied to take the place of human beings. Please discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Moveable gadgets such as robots are very common nowadays and it is being replaced humans on workstations and many more working areas. This essay will elaborate on the merits and demerits of robotic systems. To commence with, a one-time investment is one of the benefits of having robots in workplaces. Employers will acquire non-stop gadgets along with, multi-functions in a single purchase. This advancement is not only trustworthy but also smart enough to tackle problems itself. For example, as per the survey, conducted by the world scientific organisation, work which is done by robots is much better than by human beings. Therefore, it could be a single investment. Moreover, the workload will reduce in heavy workload companies. Robots can carry easily 100 tones which can never be possible by human beings. For instance, as per the survey conducted in steel producing company, there were only 5 individuals working with 50 robots. Thus, machines could be better in every conceivable way. On the opposite side, robots raise unemployment. People lose their jobs in warehouses or production companies. To exemplify, 75% of India's population is below the poverty line and one-third of them are jobless due to the robotic system. Therefore, unemployment and poverty strike day by day. In addition, humans can not fully rely on these gadgets. It could be damaged or useless at any moment after having a disturbance in their code by hackers or a third other party. Thus, these circumstances will cost millions of dollars to recover machines. To summarise, robotic technology has numerous benefits it could manage overweighted tools as well as in an environment where it is hard for humans to survive, but its drawbacks can not be ignored. Government should find a way to balance human and robotic work.