Some people think crimes are the result of circumstances like poverty and other social problems. Others believe that they are caused by people who are bad in nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's era, the rich are getting richer and the poor are getting poorer. Some people believe, situations like unemployment and social problems have led to poverty, while others stand with the view that the bad nature of individuals has resulted in crime.In this essay, I will explain both side of such a situation. In recent years, the crime rate has spiked tremendously. Some crimes have been committed due to economic reasons while other reasons for theft may be because of their wants. Nowadays, every individual wants a luxurious life making the poor feel even more poor. A recent study has revealed that most thefts and crimes occur due to socioeconomic factors. For example, in the USA, the crime rate has spiked from 10% to 55% in the past couple of years. According to the General Counsel Of the USA, the majority of crimes occur as a result of wanting to enjoy basic comforts. On the contrary,no individual is born a bad-natured person. Unfortunate situations make them helpless hence, they end up taking the wrong path. The world is growing at a fast pace, and it has its own pros and cons. In addition to poverty, hate has also been seen as a major reason for an increase in crime. Recently, the world has seen a lot of crime due to hate. For example, the attack on Trayvon Martin In Minnesota, Chicago was recorded as a hate killing.Despite this gaining world attention, criminal rates have not seen a decline since 2011. To sum it all up, I conclude, crime occurs due to adverse situations like poverty and unemployment. In the vicious circle of life, where everyone wants their needs to be fulfilled find the short-cut method to fulfil them.