Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up-to-date access to the news on the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, reading news from the platforms on the world wide web is becoming more evident, therefore, some individuals tend to believe that there is no need to produce paper-based newspapers anymore as they are less important. Personally, I completely agree with the viewpoint as papers bring some drawbacks in terms of ecology. To begin with, it is undeniable that with the advancement of technology, the facilitation of people's lives is becoming commonplace. When it comes to getting the appropriate data, the majority rely on the Internet as it is quicker and cheaper than purchasing newspapers from the shops. In addition,the information from the papers might be limited, whereas the network gives access to a myriad of relevant sources. The scholars of Nazarbayev University validated the notion above, showing that the overwhelming majority (86%) prefer to read the daily news on the Internet and the number of pupils is rising from day to day. Moreover, the production of paper-based sources is a major factor in the issue of ecosystem deterioration. What it means, the manufacturers require almost a dozen trees for the production of a single printed paper. People not only cut off the number of trees which are crucial elements in providing citizens with oxygen but also reduce the habitat place of most fauna species. Hence, more and more representatives of nature would die if this action never stops. For example, China chopped down over 50 million trees in 2015, which resulted in the loss of approximately 13% of its fauna. To conclude, it is crystal clear that the usage of electronic media sources is more essential, whilst print media brings some huge advantages.