Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most people are of the view that schoolchildren should not be allowed to use phones at school while others think they should not be prohibited from using them. This essay is going to analyze both views and give suggestions. Students should not be punished for using mobiles during classes because they can be used for academic purposes to improve education. With the help of the internet on these devices, pupils can do research on the subjects they learn in class, which will go a long way to give them a better understanding of topics their teachers teach. They will be able to get more resources relating to school work which I think is beneficial and significant for them to utilize. For instance, there are many applications that offer various disciplines like mathematics, science, arts, English, and many more which students can use at educational institutions to improve their academic lives. People who suggest that the usage of personal cell phones by children in school should be banned are understandable because students can get easily distracted by phones. I think the ideal way of learning in school is by paying attention to your tutor in class, taking phones along to school can easily take your mind off what the teacher is saying because you may be checking your notifications every minute. Consequently, children might not catch whatever was said and this would lead to them not understanding the lesson taught. Most of the things found on phones can be catchy, for example, watching videos on Tiktok can be addictive because they are interesting therefore you wish to see more and more. Due to this, I believe children will fully concentrate if they are not allowed to possess phones during school hours. In conclusion, students should be encouraged to use phones in school to improve their education however there should be a limit to avoid them from being distracted during lectures.