These days consumer are faced with an increasing amount of advertising from various companies. To what extend do you thunk consumers are influenced by advertising? What measures should be taken to protect them?

Nowadays, product promoting have become multi-million dollar business with various ways to introduce and launch the product in market. Because of this sometimes customers could not get satisfied with what they saw in ads and what actually did they bought. It seems to me that consumers rights should have to introduce new acts regarding this advertisement. To begin with, businesses target their specific audience by portray imaginary products in ads. Whereas they compare their product with other brand to sneak attention of ours. However, it create social influence to not only buy ads generated products but also we get dissatisfaction after buying it. In addition, if some perfume company describe their bottle of spray with long lasting throughout whole day, but in many cases it could not resist or fulfil it requirements as it shown on ads. For this reason, normal individuals like us we get hunted by ads oriented products so we could save couple of bucks, yet complication are always there with fakery of result. On the other hand, to get saved from this human created propaganda, either government should have to encourage people to purchase FDA or ISI approved products or consumer protection act could help us. For instance, we should have to rise our voices against cheaters which could encourage many more. Because, nuisance have to be terminated before its turn into infection. To illustrate to this, we should only buy products who get approved and passed through consumers organisation. Rather than advertisement intended products for targeted customer only. In conclusion, there are some ads in our society which warns people to stay safe, but production and promotion of counterfeit things should not be tolerate. In my opinion, we should read reviews before trying new products for ourselves, so we will stay in protection under consumer act.