In many countries, people now wear western clothes as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this case? Is this positive or negative development?

Nowadays, traditional outfits have disappeared in a race of new western designs. Because of ongoing trend in youngsters in adopting different cultures. It seems to me that, enhancement of traditional and western wear should be balanced without missing any optimal opportunity. To begin with, current generation of people are moving straight forward to try latest exotic clothes, whether it is with combination casual style or with suit, jeans and coat. However, this development had affected market of traditional outfits, and so with significant decline in sales of local and historical pattern. In addition, youth in India has also been adopting fresh clothing collection which was brought from western culture. But this evolution will not only impact on our own historical background but also reflect a new perspective of ourselves. For example, western clothing will shows us new persona, but we are also causing our traditional dress a burden. So upcoming generation could be the case of this argument. On the other hand, if we compare our own outfits to westerns, which would reflect major differentiate between two culture. Where kurta, sari and pagdi are perspective of regular clothing style in India, whereas jeans, suit, cap and coat have also consider common to wear regularly in other societies. For instance, this development could be both positive and negative, yet balanced between this two should be crucial option to connect our roots to other culture. To illustrate to this, foreigners visit our country to adopt our literature, like how we live and wear according to atmosphere. Similarly, they also get amazed by our different patterns and styles in our local outfits same as when we try their. In conclusion, dressing is now consider as important personality, yet people would judge individual by what they are wearing. In my opinion, importance to traditional clothing should be prioritise first, but maintaining balance between two styles is also pivotal for our character.