Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that a laptop is more disadvantageous than advantageous to youngsters if they use it in daily frequency. I partially agree with this opinion and believe that kids can still benefit from using a computer each day. On the one hand, using a computer frequently can be harmful to children's eyes. That is because computer screens can produce bright light, which is different from natural sunlight and can cause eye diseases if people are exposed under that light for a long time. Furthermore, computer games and videos on the website are designed to be attractive, leading to an extended time of staring at screens with insufficient rest of eyes, thereby, accelerating the speed of getting eye illnesses. For example, according to BBC, the number of young patients with eye problems is increasing, as the popularity of laptops grows in the whole world. On the other hand, computers can also have positive impacts on children even if they use them every day. With laptops, children can get access to learning materials and courses on a larger scale, and this allows them to find the study resources which can suit their preferences and requirements. In addition, applications and videos can provide an innovative way for students to learn, which can never be achieved by traditional classes and books. For instance, edX, a popular teaching website established by Harvard and MIT jointly, provides valuable opportunities for students all over the world to share their advanced knowledge and experimental results. In conclusion, from my perspective, even though spending too much time with computers can have negative impacts on the eyes, youngsters still can benefit from the materials on the Internet, and it is crucial for them to strike a balance between studying and taking a rest when using a computer.