task 2: Internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that travelling to other countries to stimulate experiences about their natives' lives is no longer necessary due to the development of Internet technology. While acknowledging the reasons behind this sentiment, I would contend that people still need to explore foreign nations via face-to-face experience. Granted, there are good grounds for the belief that people's demand to make travels to various countries become unnecessary thanks to the advancements in technology. For the Internet plays a guiding role in not only performing its users in every corner of the Earth via simple manipulations, but also giving destinations profound insights such as ethnicities, national customs, and their specialities. This facilitates people's experience and knowledge about these places. In addition, for those who cannot afford to make foreign trips show desire to travel, the Internet can offer a much more reasonable and optimal solution. That said, online travellers do not pay any charge for accommodation, modes of transportation, food and other sub-fees, as the resources on the Internet can be freely accessible. Thus, financial problems are not burdensome to the monetary conscience. Notwithstanding the aforementioned arguments, I am convinced that travelling in reality to other nations still plays a pivotal role. This first rationale is that the opportunities to try special foods, which is attributed to the diversity of visitors' experience, in foreign countries cannot be felt via the screen. For example, some Vietnamese traditional dishes namely "nem thinh" and "che buoi hoa nhai" are not ubiquitous and once foreigners wish to try these, they have to come to Vietnam. Furthermore, visiting another country can have a positive effect in boosting the learning language ability of people, especially children being born in this globalization area which requires them to have comprehensive literacy to interpret information written in another language than their mother tones and to effectively communicate. Coming to foreign countries means bringing people to adifferent different context of a society where they interact with the other in a general language and can receive useful suggestions to improve their communication skills. In conclusion, while there are justifications for the belief that the Internet enables people do not need to travel to different countries, I would argue that travelling to other countries is necessary.