These days, cell (mobile) phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

We are living in a world where the incredible development of technology helps us to connect with others easily. With the help of the internet and mobile phones, anyone can connect with others from any place around the world. In my opinion, these advancements have always been a great achievement even though there are some demerits. First, from a broader view, with the power of the internet and mobile, we can relate with anyone around the world and build our social network bigger. This way we can learn about different cultures, and traditions and also share more information with others. For Instance, Facebook was useful to connect with our old friends even if we lost the contacts since moved too far from them. Similarly, Twitter and other news applications bring news within seconds to anyone who has a mobile and net in hand. These advancements are very helpful nowadays as we previously struggled to get in touch with old friends or needed to wait for a few hours to get the news updates. Next, from a microscopic view, we can also see people misusing these technologies with some wrong motives. For example, sending phishing emails to gather other's information and any kind of cyber-crime activities are the drawbacks here. There are certain incidents which impact some people's life due to this kind of criminal activity. We should work towards solutions to restrict these activities and also people should get more awareness of potential issues and how to overcome that. In conclusion, although, the internet is misused in certain ways, we cannot stop using it due to the advantages we could see it make the society better and provides easier options to mingle with anyone around the world. Overall, we could see there are many advantages compared to some disadvantages which we can overcome with some awareness and restrictions.