Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Working remotely and online education has become convenient, affordable and easy to access all over the planet, thanks to the invention of the internet. I believe this new development has its own merits and demerits. I would want to argue that working from home and studying online is beneficiary and significant despite the bad sides. Firstly, studying online and working from home reduces the level of traffic in the city or town. Day in and day out individuals are on the move commuting to their workplaces, educational institutions, and other places due to this the roads and transport stations become congested. I believe that people staying at home yet working and studying will impact the situation positively because the number of people moving around which consequently causes traffic will reduce drastically. This will even go a long way to prevent long-term effects of traffic like air pollution and global warming. Recent research proved that the lockdown era curbed air pollution to some extent. Secondly, remote working and online education are convenient. In terms of financial convenience, staff and students do not have to waste money on transportation to get to work and school. I believe that it is a good thing because such monies can be used for something else. Take for instance, a company paying for employees' transportation to work, that money can be saved and invested into the healthcare of workers instead. Moreover, it is safe and comfortable to be in the house, and one can avoid inconveniences like minor accidents and exposure to outside danger which can positively affect an individual's health and well-being. In conclusion, adults working remotely and children studying online are good developments as it helps to reduce traffic and also offers convenience.