Teenagers nowadays spend too much time on playing video games. Describe the effects on teenagers, families and society. Report the measures to solve the problem.

Video consoles have a strong influence on adolescents and their surroundings. This essay will discuss how this happens and the suitable way to overcome it. Online games are addictive for youngsters as they can cling to them for a long period of time without a break and neglect their main responsibilities. For instance, children nowadays tend to engage with online matches non-stop and they end up not having enough time to either do their assignments or socialize with family members. Consequently, if this phenomenon continues, it will cause long-term damage to their school grades and family bonds. Hence, video game dependency has to be stopped as it causes long-term damage, which indirectly affects adolescents' schoolwork as well as their social lives. Therefore, parents have a pivotal role in teaching juveniles about the boundaries according to video matches so that they understand when to start and stop playing as self-awareness is excellent for tackling this issue in the long run. For example, children are allowed to use the computer for video gaming as long as their homework is thoroughly done and must engage in family activities, namely dinner and movie nights. By using this method, parents are able to control their children's screen time and children will get used to these family customs. Thus, it will unconsciously grow their self-belonging from within and eventually minimize their addiction. In conclusion, the extreme decline in school grades and lack of social interactions with family are the crucial impacts of online console addiction. Accordingly, parents are the major milestone in educating juveniles about self-control in order to keep them on the right track.