In the past,when students did a university degree,they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays,they have more opprtunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas,knowledge and expeience and support your argument with examples and relevant evidence.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is the future of qualified students. It is undeniable that after finishing university returning to your motherland is a sign of patriotism. However, there is no absolute agreement as some people find working abroad beneficial, while others consider that consider everything associated with leaving your homeland negative.Surely, they both have pros and cons of studying and working in other countries, but believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. One of the positive sides of staying in a developed country such as the USA is that student has a tremendous amount of opportunities to enhance both soft and hard skills. For instance, it is well-known that in the US there are an outrageous number of workplaces for all kinds of professions, moreover, the best colleagues in the world are also in the US like MIT. Another advantage is that in such wealthy nations there are plenty of different nationalities from all over the world and the student has a chance to meet with them, being aware of their culture, therefore, broadening their horizons. A good example is here, I have been in the US for 1 year and I stroke a friendship with people from Mexica, they illustrated their national food called a taco, I was quite astonished because it was a blessing in disguise. On the other hand, brain drain is a common problem in underdeveloped countries. Educated people are leaving the country with unqualified ones, which makes it difficult to develop the country. Instead of using gained knowledge to benefit their motherland, they are just moving into developed nations. For instance, in the CIS there are a lot of samples when a student got a chance to study in the IVY league and after he finished his study, he remained there and the number of such people rapidly increased that bringing about problems in the development of the republic. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would say that studying and working abroad is a great opportunity to gain knowledge, experience, but you have to remember that you should return to your home. You can use all your awareness to support citisens to improve your hometown and bring serenity and tranquility to your people.