Nowadays a large amount of advertising aimed at children should be banned be¬cause of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, an increasing number of advertisements have been shown on many occasions and in media, and they bring numerous consequences. Some people contend that those ads which mainly target children should be forbidden due to their bad influences. From my perspective, I agree that due to the negative aspect, these ads should be banned. Some ads may have a negative impact on children's cognitive systems, because children are too young to definite everything, meaning that they cannot realize the aggressive promotion effects, and mistake that the information they got is right. For example, due to the lack of nutrition knowledge and quite a few adverts' influences, when children go to the supermarket, they tend to purchase candies and snacks instead of healthy food. Additionally, watching ads will jeopardize children's consumption concepts, due to the initial censorship, not all contents are suitable for children, causing them brainwashed and spend a quantity of money on products. For instance, some phone games lack the right guidance and notice for the young generation, making them addicted to the games. It is true that ads aimed at children also have positive impacts, such as non-commercial ads, setting a role model and guiding the right way for the public. However, the disadvantages do harm to children obviously, hence, it should be taken into consideration and measures to decrease the harm by governments and enterprises. In conclusion, when weighing the pros and cons, the drawbacks exceed the advantages, I strongly agree that advertisements which target children should be forbidden because of the bad influences.