Today, many people do not know their neighbours. Why is this? what can be done about this?

Nowadays, people do not prefer to meet new people, especially those live next their door. In this essay, I will explain why this situation happens and what kinds of leisure activities can be done to create a bridge between neighbours. To begin with, social media (including Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram) has gradually caught on all over the world. This expanding in social platforms accounts for losing close ties between humans and a lack of communication skills. Therefore, people might not know their neighbours or new male or female friends. For example, some last research point out that people who live in a cosmopolitan city run into their neighbours twice a day, however; they would not like to initiate a conversation with them. In contrast to this behaviour, they suffer from loneliness in their routine life. Additionally, scientists believe that social media has a huge effect on this outcome. There are plenty of ways to escape from virtual communities and built new networks with real people. For instance, there is global hunger in the world. To deal with this dreadful problem, people who settle down in the same territory may make a charity work to help innocent and vulnerable kids. Holding other people ’s hands stimulates to increase the connection of neighbors emotionally and give them an opportunity to abstain from being alone. In conclusion, the internet has a magnificent impacts on the socialisation talents of human, mostly negatively. Hopefully, people can take an action to reduce the side effects of social media on their life as a volunteer in a team event.