The roads in major cities today are often difficult to travel on. What are the causes of this? What are some possible solutions?

Nowadays, travelling on the transportation infrastructure in major cities is of significant hindrance. In this essay, I will argue that there are multiple causes for this such as overcrowding and the use of antiquated materials in road construction. To deal with these issues, I would recommend convincing people and businesses to move outside the city limits and also using novel materials and innovations in transportation facilities. There are a number of causes to consider for city roads being in terrible condition. Firstly, one of the prime reasons for this is overcrowding. Most of these urban infrastructures are under crushing strain as they are being used unstoppably, and eventually, the built-up tension would damage the system. Furthermore, as a consequence of being vital, they could not be fixed without disrupting the flow of traffic. In Tehran, for example, vital roads in the city centre lack sufficient maintenance because of the possibility of gridlock during the repair. Secondly, the procedure and materials for road construction are somewhat outdated. This has caused the durability of the systems to decline precipitously; therefore, resulting in tolerating less load than it was expected. By contrast, novel materials, which are being implemented in developed countries like Germany, are capable of serviceability twice the past lines. In order to alleviate the situation, many possible solutions have been proposed. One of which is convincing companies and people to relocate to suburbs or rural areas by giving them incentives like tax breaks or providing loan opportunities. Many conglomerates like Google and Microsoft, for instance, decided to set their headquarters on the outskirts of Silicon Valley so as to employ the tax incentives enacted by the state’s government. Hence, overcrowding has not been their issue since they managed to distribute the population over a vast area. Lastly, building roads by utilizing modern materials and techniques can contribute to a more sustainable transportation system. These feathers, if opted by engineered, would make these facilities degrade at a slower pace than ordinary constructed lines. The more these novel innovations are used, the less maintenance cost is required to be paid. In conclusion, I would argue that major metropolis problems of transportation are due to population density as well as low-quality material usage and antiquated technique of road construction, and thus, incentives must be provided by the government to convince the people to move to the suburbs, and further, new innovations should be used to build more powerful roads.