Of late, it is believed that students studying in secondary school and high school should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Irrefutably, money plays a crucial role in this fast-paced world. However, some individuals believe that students should be given knowledge about money management during secondary education. I fervently believe that this is a sagacious approach as students can acquire knowledge of utilising money. However, during high school, students should only focus on literacy and numeracy skills. I shall discuss the same in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, students should gain an in-depth understanding of utilising and saving money at an early age. For example, students who have achieved knowledge of funds, savings, money spending and superannuation at school are more successful in effective money management. To be more specific, attaining knowledge of ways to manage money during school, proliferates opportunities to gain success in business and accountancy. Moreover, diverting students ' interest towards managing money allows them an opportunity to explore their skills and hidden talents and become bank managers, accountants, operational managers, clerks, etcetera in future careers. Nevertheless, during high school, students should only give focus towards enhancing their literacy and numeracy skills. For instance, students who pay entire attention towards academics such as Mathematics, English, Science, etcetera during secondary education are successful in achieving an attractive grade point average. Therefore, they are able to flourish in their career by securing admissions to renowned higher educational institutions. Additionally, unwanted syllabus content such as money management and funds cause a barrier between significant syllabus tasks and activities. Also, strategies to manage money should be learnt after the age of eighteen when an individual starts earning. To conclude, I strongly believe that learning ways to manage money at school can reap astounding benefits in future working career. But during secondary education students should focus towards achieving higher scores in literacy and numeracy to fulfill their goals of studying in the desired colleges or universities.