Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison

Many prisoners continue to do illegal actions after being punished for the first time. This essay will discuss possible factors of this issue and suggest a resolution to solve it in the future. To commence, seldom do penalties imposed by the officials change the offender's mindset, and on the contrary, may escalate his or her hatred towards society. In fact, instead of analysing essential life values and changing into a better self, a criminal would spend time in prison planning his or her future criminal career. Also, offenders often strike up a friendship with other prisoners, by the influence of whom formers most likely become even more dangerous and offensive than ever before. For example, some innocent individuals who were strictly judged by mistake might change their mentality and transform into real criminals after serving the punishment. Having said that, governments can cope with this problem by providing former offenders with a job for a certain amount of time. To clarify, most of them are deprived of an opportunity to apply for decent workplaces because of their criminal history. Therefore, once they finish serving penalties, the establishment must grant them regular work and direct their immense energy to beneficial purposes for society. For instance, former offenders might work as average cooks amongst other people, with deep monitoring by the police for approximately a year. As a result, a plethora of criminals will forbid their prior doings and focus more on stabilising their own life. To conclude, criminals often commit more crimes because of being under the negative influence of the prison community and their unwillingness to change into better people. Nevertheless, this issue can be tackled if the government provide ex-prisoners with the basic job after they are set free.