Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many today have made a controversial debate that prohibiting using cars is an optimal method to cut down the amount of air pollution, while others think that there are other alternatives. Although this problem can be solved by regulations of governments related to the industrial field, I believe that banning cars is an utterly viable solution. Those who argue that air pollution can be capped by governments through industrial rules. This means that besides transportation, industrial manufacturers also contribute to air pollution. Therefore, if governments intervene and issue stringent guidelines for the industrial fields, these industries will be more aware of environmentally-friendly issues. For example, since the government of Korea enforced the laws of using electric engines in producing goods, the number of gasses witnessed a significant decrease in the last 5 years. However, car-free days would have a greater impact on air pollution due to its direct influences. This is because there is an extremely large number of vehicles on roads, which exacerbates harmful emissions directly into the air. Therefore, halting driving cars for a few days can reduce detrimental strains on the environment, and it is also an immediate solution that has results fastly. For instance, many Asian countries have capped their residents to use bikes instead of cars and motorbikes at weekends. Hence, the air pollution problems have become better compared to the past. To conclude, though controlling air contamination can be done by the industrial rules of governments, I believe that stopping using cars several days a month is an effective measure to this problem.