In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the foreseeable future, every means of transportation is going to be steered mechanically. I strongly believe that that circumstance is a positive and beneficial development, considering that the benefits our society will gain are certainly outweighing the drawbacks. Firstly, with various well-prepared programs, driverless vehicles are scientifically proven to have a significantly lower chance of initiating heinous accidents compared to manual driving. Therefore, the rates of mishaps, injuries or numerous other types of car accidents will notably plummet if the notion of driverless means of transport is practical. For instance, conceiving a novel driver who has not had any experience related to a car yet, and a brilliant machine that serves solely driving purposes, we all know the latter is more trustworthy and dependable. Secondly, in terms of controlling a vehicle, the reflex is arguably the most imperative aspect. According to innumerable profound research, engines in general have much more capable of data processing than our civilization. Consequently, driverless cars, buses and trucks will definitely be a better choice of transport, because of how efficient and safe those vehicles offer their passengers. For example, in a strenuous and horrifying road, an engine is able to make much more decisive, accurate and expert decisions than every human being ever lived. In conclusion, driverless sorts of transportation provide humankind with a variety of benefits, such as safety and convenience. In addition, the amount of downsides is minimum. As a consequence, I wholeheartedly concur with the statement which states that the advantages of driverless cars will overwhelm the disadvantages.