Some people feel that we have made quite enough progress in the field of medicine. Others however feel that we have to go an extra mile in this field. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One school of thought holds that modern medicine has achieved many important achievements, whereas others believe that it is not enough to say that we have mastered medication and we need really more. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favour of the latter notion. On the one hand, there are a number of achievements in the medical field that we have achieved nowadays. Firstly, more and more incurable diseases can be solved, giving people a chance to live, thanks to the advance in science and technology. For example, cardiovascular diseases, such as heart attacks or strokes, can already be cured. Additionally, advanced medical equipment has also found a chance to live again for patients with serious accidents or disorders that require complex surgeries. For instance, accelerators for cancer treatment are typical innovations that can kill cancer cells through radiation therapy, bringing life to patients. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that it is crucial for people constantly explore new medical innovations and not rest on their peak of glory. We need optimal therapies for the early containment of infectious diseases that cause major human pandemics. For example, the Covid-19 pandemic caused the death of more than 10 million people around the world and became the deadliest pandemic in human history. If medicine is not invested in and developed further, it is difficult to say whether there will be other such pandemics to come to us in the future or not. In addition, along with advances in science, such as nanotechnology, and artificial intelligence, we fully believe in the future mankind can apply this technology to solve the backlog of treatment methods. Infectious pandemics, such as HIV/AIDS, or cancers, such as uterine, and bone cancer are still a dilemma today when modern medical methods have no solution. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that medical innovations are advantageous to a certain extent, I am convinced that continuously pursuing medical development brings benefits the most.