Many governments think that economic progress is the most important goal. Some people think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The exaggerated role of economic growth at the expense of other factors is singled out as a pressing issue preoccupied many governments. It is irrefutable that financial status can drive an entire country's situation; however, I oppose this conservative capitalist viewpoint. Advocates cited, therefore, earning a lucrative income is an unattainable goal without a thriving economy. Not only can better living standards for the citizens ensue as a byproduct of stable financial status, but it also triggers the leap of instrumental fields. Since the impetus for radical changes may derive from the domestic budget, ensuring a country’s wealth will have far-fetching implications. For instance, developing nations can actively fortify themselves against foreseeable recession in many fields thanks to the stronghold of economic themes. However, it is commonly asserted that a multipronged strategy, aimed at spurring equal growth, is of paramount importance. Had it not been for the disproportion in attention, governments would have been proactive to conduct either educational or environmental pre-emptive measures to handle dormant issues. The stamina of a nation can abate crises by instigating reform programs in both fiscal policies or another one, the economy will not be overburdened. For example, countries that highlight all-round development are inclined to overrun their counterparts in the long run. Juxtaposing economic priority and full-scale allocation, the shortcomings of the former policies will overshadow its benefits. Emphasizing the economy can jeopardize the domestic balance, leaving alone the fact that stagnation can recur. In conclusion, reflecting economic progress’s importance in maintaining life quality within a country, its drawbacks will not be worth the sacrifice. Moreover, governments and economists should take steps to implement the best strategy that suits the country’s condition.